Scandalized by Ivy Owens – A Book Blog Tour

Scandalized is a contemporary romance story by first time author, Ivy Owens. Set in the the present era, Scandalized takes us on a personal journey with main characters Georgia Ross and Alexander Kim. I was given an ARC for Ivy Owen’s debut novel and eager to dive into this new romance story.

What a story! This title should already give away some hints on the premise of this novel. We immediately see the fireworks between Gigi and Alec as a shared past ignites a dangerous spark between the two friends. Will their two-week stand be more than just that? Or will their secrets and past forge a newfound love that neither one has ever felt before? Read Scandalized by Ivy Owens and find out!

Scandalized is a steamy, contemporary adult romance novel. This books is best for ages 18 and above. You can purchase Scandalized on Amazon.

About the Book – from Gallery Books/Simon & Schuster:

A one-night stand between two old childhood friends turns into something more, but when a scandal threatens to tear them apart, they must decide how hard to fight for love—a steamy romance debut perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey and Kennedy Ryan​.

Exhausted and on deadline with a story that could make or break her career, investigative journalist Georgia Ross is on the verge of a meltdown when a cancelled flight leaves her stuck in the airport overnight. But when a familiar face appears—the older brother of her childhood friend—and offers help, Gigi seems to have caught a break.

Alec Kim is handsome, humble, and kind—exactly the sort of man that Gigi has forgotten existed after her own painful heartbreaks. An evening of reconnection followed by a night of no-strings-attached passion with Alec feels like a gift—that is, until Gigi finally realizes that their childhood connection isn’t the only reason he seems so familiar to her.

Alec is determined to prove to Gigi that he is truly the man she thinks he is, even if it means coming clean about his fame—and his family’s connection to the story Gigi’s been working so hard to break. But as their feelings for each other grow deeper, Gigi and Alec must navigate a new reality…one where both of their hard-won careers are put directly in the path of an international scandal.

About the Author:

Ivy Owens

Ivy Owens has been writing for fun her entire life. Scandalized was a labor of love written in the wild paradox of boredom and inspiration during the pandemic. She lives in California with her husband, two kids, and two dogs, and is rarely seen without a book in hand. You can find her on Instagram at @HelloIvyOwens.

*** Thank you to Gallery Books/Simon & Schuster for the Netgalley ARC!

Disclaimer: The product(s)were sent to the author for review by the manufacturer/PR. All reviews on “Happymomblogger” remain unbiased and unpaid and are the sole decision of the author. The opinions of these product(s) were not influenced in any way, shape, or form. As always, please read the ingredients carefully when trying new products.

Please read the labels and ingredients carefully and follow all manufacturer’s instructions (if any). The products selected for the giveaway were generously donated by the companies/PR to help readers learn more about their products. The winner’s choice in using/consuming these products are entirely up to the winner and will not hold the author and her family liable nor the companies/PR liable. These products are made with non-toxic ingredients but always be safe with what you use and consume.

http://www.topmommyblogs.co

Dune Drive Blog Tour and Review – “Spend Your Summer on Cannonball Island!”

Second chances. Redemption. Acceptance. These are what you’ll find at Chesapeake Bay but for Chrissy Jenkins, being accepted was never attainable. Enter the world of The Chesapeake Diaries where friends and families can either drive you apart or bond you to each other forever.

In the twelfth installment of the award-winning novel series, The Chesapeake Diaries, Dune Drive tells the story of Chrissy Jenkins, the great-great granddaughter of Ruby Carter, the famous matriarch of Cannonball Island. Out of necessity to escape an abusive ex, Chrissy finds the opportunity to return to Cannonball Island to start a much needed new life. Hoping to forget her past yet using her culinary skills in the present, Chrissy starts a new journey in Chesapeake, although begrudgingly.

Dune Drive is written with it’s usual classic wit and ease by Mariah Stewart, a New York Times and USA Today’s best selling author. Set in the iconic and idyllic coastal town of Chesapeake Bay, Dune Drive takes us once again into the small-town family with the heart of gold. This time however, the story centers on Chrissy, a talented yet undermined chef who feels she doesn’t truly belong. But as Chrissy slowly starts to unwind on Cannonball Island, she finds long lost faces and new beginnings.

One of the beauty of reading a book by Mariah Stewart is her incredible talent in letting you see the vulnerabilities of the heroine or hero and rooting for said heroine or hero until the very end. You feel the bumps and bruises which makes the triumphant closure for the characters all the more gratifying. The supporting characters in Dune Drive are just as vividly described and important and helps Chrissy realize that she is so much more than what she thinks of herself. Of course there has to be a dashing, handsome, albeit frustrating hero! In the case of Jared Chandler, he is just as delicious as all the other heroes in Mariah Stewart’s stories.

If you’re looking for a fun “beach read” or an immersive and sweet story about finding oneself and realizing true love between family and friends, then you’ll thoroughly enjoy reading Dune Drive. You don’t have to read all of the Chesapeake Diaries in order to enjoy this installment but it would help in understanding how the quaint little beach-side town of Cannonball Island works.

Dune Drive is currently on it’s Book Tour and can be purchased at any main booksellers and online. Dune Drive and the Chesapeake Diaries is published by Pocket Books, an Imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc.

Book description:

Always believing she was an ugly duckling, Chrissy Jenkins thought she had finally turned into a swan when her real-life Prince Charming swept her off her feet. But as his true character began to crack his perfect facade, Chrissy realized that not only was she better off without him, but that she was the only one who had the power to transform her life.

Returning to her ancestral home on Cannonball Island for a family wedding, Chrissy is reintroduced to a legacy she’d all but forgotten. In choosing to stay on the island, she reboots her life, successfully reinventing herself as a chef at Blossoms, an up-and-coming restaurant in St. Dennis. But despite her newfound self-confidence, she still doesn’t trust her taste in men. So when she meets Jared Chandler, a handsome ship salvager staying at the inn while he conducts a nearby recovery operation, Chrissy’s certain she can keep him as a friend—even though he’s everything any woman would want in a man. As fellow newcomers, together they discover the charm of the historic bayside town and explore the idyllic island.

But when Chrissy agrees to be Jared’s date for his father’s wedding, they embark on a weekend that will find them each seeing the other in a completely different light, one that will change their lives forever.

About the Author:

Mariah Stewart is the award-winning New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of numerous novels and several novellas and short stories. A native of Hightstown, New Jersey, she lives with her husband and two rambunctious rescue dogs amid the rolling hills of Chester County, Pennsylvania, where she savors country life and tends her gardens while she works on her next novel. Visit her website at MariahStewart.com, like her on Facebook at Facebook.com/AuthorMariahStewart, and follow her on Instagram @Mariah_Stewart_Books.

* I was given a galley of Dune Drive for the Dune Drive blog tour.

Disclaimer: The product(s)were sent to the author for review by the manufacturer/PR. All reviews on “Happymomblogger” remain unbiased and unpaid and are the sole decision of the author. The opinions of these product(s) were not influenced in any way, shape, or form. As always, please read the ingredients carefully when trying new products.

Please read the labels and ingredients carefully and follow all manufacturer’s instructions (if any). The products selected for the giveaway were generously donated by the companies/PR to help readers learn more about their products. The winner’s choice in using/consuming these products are entirely up to the winner and will not hold the author and her family liable nor the companies/PR liable. These products are made with non-toxic ingredients but always be safe with what you use and consume.

http://www.topmommyblogs.com/blogs/in.php?id=storm